top of page


Fun and Adventure

Cub Scouting is a year-round, family-oriented part of the Boy Scouts of America program designed for boys and girls who are in Kindergarten through 5th grades

(or are 6, 7, 8, 9, and 10 years of age).

Parents, leaders, and organizations work together to achieve the 10 purposes of Cub Scouting:

  • Character Development

  • Spiritual Growth

  • Good Citizenship

  • Sportsmanship and Fitness

  • Family Understanding

  • Respectful Relationships

  • Personal Achievement

  • Friendly Service

  • Fun and Adventure

  • Preparation for Boy Scouts

All the activities leaders plan relate to one or more of these purposes.



Cub Scouting is a year round program uniquely designed to meet the needs of young boys and girls (kindergarten through fifth grade) and their families.  The program offers fun and challenging activities that promote character development and physical fitness.  Family involvement is an essential part of the program, and parents are encouraged to play an active role.  Cub Scouting helps parent make the most of the short time they have to impact the lives of their children.


On my honor I will do my best to do my duty 
To God and my country and to obey the Scout Law;
To help other people at all times;
To keep myself physically strong, mentally awake, and morally straight.


A Scout is trustworthy, loyal, helpful, friendly, courteous, kind, obedient, cheerful, thrifty, brave, clean, and reverent.


The mission of the Boy Scouts of America is to prepare young people to make ethical and moral choices over their lifetimes by instilling in them the values of the Scout Oath and Scout Law.

bottom of page